AASC
2 min readDec 2, 2021

My First Paycheck After Being Monetized

November Earnings

On November 15th I signed up for my medium account and published my first article, 2 weeks and 4 articles later I have 100 followers and immediately monetize my work.

I’m a new writer, I’m well aware that my earnings will be minimal. I’m confident that I’ll continue to improve my writings in the future in order to attract new readers.

I know 0.20$ is not a lot of money and honestly, I don’t think I will earn a dime at all in the first month (to be more specific only two weeks), so seeing my income in November makes me want to work harder and grow my medium account by continuing to write articles

The article I’ve Reached 100 Followers And I Want To Say Thank You earn the most money, was surprised because the article did not have the most views, comments, and claps. Compare to my other article I’m New At Medium and Need 100 Followers which has almost 2 times views, reads, and clap but earns lower than the first article mentions. I still don’t understand the medium algorithm so if any of you do, please answer in the comments.

I want to thank you all so much for reading, commenting, and clapping my article. Do tell me if I still have shortcomings and I will listen to your constructive criticism and continue to improve my writing.

Thank you for reading ❤

AASC

A broke college student who has a passion to write