BOOK REVIEW: DARK PLACES

Ragasudha Muthukrishnan
6 min readSep 16, 2020

******* NO SPOILER *******

Hey You!

Welcome/Welcome back to my blog!

If you’re new here, I’m Ragasudha Muthukrishnan. I love books and I’m currently taking up the one book a week challenge.

BOOK 3 AND WEEK 3

As I’ve mentioned in my last week’s blog, I had a fairly unoccupied week and so I decided to pick up an engrossing thriller. I’ve been meaning to read Gillian Flynn’s other works ever since I read Gone Girl. Gone Girl is one of the best books I’ve ever read. It’s one of those books that makes you think “How did the author come up with a story like this? How did she even frame it all in her mind?”. It’s truly mind-blowing and I highly suggest that book if you want to read an amazing psychological thriller.

Coming back to this week’s story, the book of the week is Dark Places by Gillian Flynn. Usually, when I adore an author based on a book and choose to read his/her other works, I end up being disappointed. Because the standard is already set high and it’s hard to break or reach that. But, In this case, Gillian Flynn did not let me down.

BLURB OF THE BOOK

GENRE: Thriller, Suspense, Mystery

“I was not a lovable child, and I’d grown into a deeply unlovable adult. Draw a…

--

--

Ragasudha Muthukrishnan

I love books and I’m currently taking up the “one book a week” challenge!