Global Student Program III — People: We love, because he first loved us

廖盛平
2Steps
Published in
2 min readAug 13, 2019

I had such a hard time to finish the article. It was almost impossible to record all the vivid memories with all of you just in words.

I thanked God for the community and unity he gave us over the past two months. It’s almost impossible to live out such a beautiful two months only on ourself without His love among us. I did enjoy the time we have together and how we try our best to love and encourage one another.

Surprisingly, the time that I cherished the most was the ordinary time. The time we walked back from IO / Carriage house to Aspen / T house, the time when we had meals and chatting, joking around together, the time when people watching movies and playing board games together, the time when people singing, dancing around the room. It was unbelievable to me when I suddenly figured out that these were truly the time that I missed the most. But at the same time, it also made sense to me, for the relationships and the love we try to share and live out, revealed the best in every detail in our ordinary life.

That’s all for the topic People. It was hard to move forward, for all those vivid memories waved and drown me every time I tried to write a new thought about the group. It seems that the past two months were too beautiful to be true, but those steps we had together reminds me of the responsibility we have. Fully lean on God, and create a similar community and unity we shared during summer in different corners of the world.

--

--