2M2M — Day 59: Nothing

Govert Anschütz
2 min readApr 28, 2018

--

This is a post in a series concerning a challenge called 2 Months 2 Master: learn a difficult skill between 1 March — 30 April 2018, spending a maximum of 15 minutes a day on practice. Report every day on your learning process. We were inspired by Max Deutsch and his M2M. I teach first year students at LUCA School of Arts in Ghent, Belgium. All students have their own challenge. Mine is: do a one arm pull-up.

Today, I did nothing. Well, nothing, I did a lot, but I did not train. Not 1 pull-up, not 1 handstand, not 1 minute of hanging. Why? Because I was tired, my body hurt, and I had to repair a table, an ongoing project of mine.

(I just saw that I joined Vincent with an unplanned day of rest. He wrote about it in French! Good practice, I have to think about that for a future M2M.)

So there I am, on the couch, writing about me doing nothing for 2M2M. It is crazy, where all the pain suddenly came from. Maybe I overdid something? Or did the badminton kill me? I will have been a coincidence, after a busy week.

Well, I had a few days of legal freedom left, so I feel nothing but okay with it. It feels like a little gift to myself. And next to that, I spent about the whole day working on the table, that had become quite unstable in the last months, so I had my exercise for sure.

Looking for a new tv-series, but it is not that easy. I have seen a lot, and I am picky. By the way, Westworld S02E01 was sort of a downer. It seems to have lost its magic, but I will stay tuned, maybe they find their way back. I loved the first season, you guessed that, right?

Two days left before I will know if I succeeded, so I better get rested really well. Monday is the big day!! Yummie, I like to finish things, so that’s going to be nice. For now, two more nights of sleep to get rested. See you later!

Go to previous post

Go to next post

--

--

Govert Anschütz

I am fascinated by learning. On a continuing mission of exploring what it is and how to do it.