Sexy as a Teenager! What Happened to INI’s Sexy Voice Rapper Rihito Ikezaki When He Discovered the Joy of Dancing

INI Global Fanbase
5 min readJul 24, 2021

--

2021–07–09

Original article in Japanese: https://www.vivi.tv/post206483/

all INI members (from left) Kyosuke, Takeru, Fengfan, Shogo, Jin, Masaya, Takumi, Hiromu, Yudai, Hiroto, Rihito

The bass-tongued, sexy voice rapper of INI is Rihito Ikezaki. In addition to his stable rapping skills, he has a dignified visual presence that captivates everyone who sees him. Even the members of the group say, “It’s almost illegal for a teenager to look this sexy,” but in fact, Rihito has always had a weakness for dancing. In this interview, he tells us about an episode in “PRODUCE 101 JAPAN SEASON 2” that made him realize the joy of dance. In addition to a Q&A self-introduction, he also gave us a self-analysis of seven items, including his level of romanticism and sociability. ViVi(Japanese fashion magazine) also found out the favorite drink of all the INI members! Be sure to check it out until the end.

Profile

Birthday: 2001-8-30 Blood type: O
Nationality: Japanese (Fukuoka)

Q1. What is your nickname?

Ri-kun

Q2. What do you want your fans to call you?

Ri-kun (pronounced as ‘Lee’)

Q3. What kind of personality do you think you have?

I’m rough and active

Q4. What is your favorite part of your body?

My eyes. They are beautiful double eyelids and big!

Q.5 Are you an indoor person or an outdoor person?

Indoor

Q.6 What are your top 3 favorite food?

№1 Shrimp

№2 Udon noodle

№3 Ramen

Q.7 Please tell us who you admire, artists, role models, if any!

Mr. V of BTS

Q.8 How would you describe yourself as an “otaku”?

I’m an otaku (positive meaning of nerd) for V from BTS

Self Analysis

Culture

Q9. Tell us about your favorite manga and anime!

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan)

Q10. What is your favorite drama or movie?

Avengers series

Fashion

Q11. What is your favorite fashion style or taste in fashion?

I used to like beautiful Korean fashion, but recently I’m interested in street fashion

Q13. What are you picky about when wearing (or buying) clothes?

I’m looking for bottoms that can be worn tightly at the waist!!

Q.14 What fashion items do you buy or collect?

Long coats

Interview

Q15. How did you spend the night before the final stage?

I tried not to think about anything other than having fun. I couldn’t help but feel anxious, but I thought it would be a waste of time if I couldn’t sleep thinking about it and my performance would suffer, and I would have to perform with anxiety next day.

Rather, I wanted to do everything I could, have fun, and wait for the results, so I went to bed the day before thinking only about fun things as much as possible!

Q16. What would you like people to pay attention to?

I’d like people to listen to my super-low-pitched “ikebo”(sexy voice) rap (I said “…… ikebo” lol). That’s what I want people to hear.

I don’t think there are many people with such a low voice, so I would like to devote myself to creating a unique low-pitched rap.

Q17. During “PRODUCE 101 JAPAN SEASON 2”, what did you do that was reckless?

The day after the reevaluation test, we had free time in the afternoon. At that time, all the trainees were gathered in the practice room, and some of them who were good at dancing started freestyle dancing to the song “Let Me Fly~to the Future~.” I just happened to be there……. And they said, “Okay, your turn next, Rihito! And they asked me to dance freestyle! Seriously, I had no idea how to dance, but I exploded in my own way and danced like crazy, getting everyone involved, and they got really excited. At that moment, I felt like I had discovered the true joy of dance. I felt like I was able to learn the beauty of dance, the ability to communicate with anyone without words.

I had never been good at dancing before, but for the first time I understood the joy of dancing. I don’t have any skills, but I’m glad I took the plunge. But really, it was very difficult…….

What kind of person is Rihito from the members’ point of view?

Rihito, like me, loves coffee. Oh, but everyone loves it!……This is a little off topic, but just now, Hiroto bought me a can of coffee from a vending machine. He hadn’t spent any money at all during the camp until yesterday, so today was the first time in two months that he used it. haha Back to the topic at hand, Rihito spent the whole camp making hot coffee, transferring it to a plastic bottle, cooling it down, and drinking it as iced coffee. That’s how much he loves coffee. Also, Rihito is always calm and warm, which makes me feel like I’m with my family. He has that kind of atmosphere, and his voice is low and slow, so he’s really sexy, but he’s actually only 19. It’s a bit illegal, isn’t it? haha

by Shogo Tajima

(from left) Rihito, Hiroto, Shogo

Since the day after their debut, they’ve been appearing on TV one after another, and they’ve been updating their official SNS with off-camera shots, magazine appearances, and other information.

We’re expecting more and more from this handsome INI who’s getting popular every day.

Is INI’s First Center, Masaya, an Otaku? A Direct Hit on Self Analysis and Profile!

INI — Memories of the Audition Period & Healing During the Camp

--

--

INI Global Fanbase

Global INI fan account supports their activities and international fans! | INIグローバルファンアカウントです。メンバーの活動や世界中のファンを応援します! Instagram: @ini_globalfan