Creating Cold Call/Email Scripts: Week 4

Jaime A Lopez
2 min readSep 29, 2020

--

This update is part of a month-long project I’m doing to demonstrate my sales and marketing skills. This week, I created cold call/email scripts and a blog post.

What I Accomplished:

Cold Email Sequence for Forward Kitchens

Cold Call Scripts for Forward Kitchens

How to Stop Getting Distracted While Working Remotely

Trello/Google Calendar Breakdown:

I created time blocks! This week I have been getting better at working during a specific time. I have also been working at a library near me which helps me stay focused.

Here is my updated Trello board. I took some tasks out this week to make sure I got everything in on time. Whew! This has been quite a month.

Lessons:

I Work Better in the Morning: I notice that working later in the day makes me more prone to distractions. Maybe my willpower is strongest in the mornings. I plan to start working earlier in the day to prevent these distractions from happening.

Where you work matters: Since I started working at the library I noticed it is a lot easier to stay focused on work. In my room, it was much harder to feel focused.

Walking helps with work: Sometimes when I’m stressed out, a walk helps me clear my mind and produce better work. Rather than trying to push through, walking helps me gather my thoughts and focus when I work.

Success:

Finished Scripts: I finished the scripts and feel pretty confident. I would love to start using these scripts to gather more information and improve them further.

Updated the landing page: I updated my landing page and it is ready to present.

Finished the project! This project has taught me:

  • The value of time management
  • The value of asking for help
  • That perfectionism is toxic
  • The value of trying

Plans Moving Forward:

I plan to implement these lessons into my life by asking for help more often, time-blocking, questioning perfectionism, and allowing myself to fail.

--

--

Jaime A Lopez

I’m a confused ape with a big prefrontal cortex. I write about philosophy, spirituality, personal stories, and poems.