Week 3 Update:

Jaime A Lopez
2 min readSep 29, 2020

--

This update is part of a month-long project I’m doing to demonstrate my sales and marketing skills. This week, I created 2 blog posts about cold calls and emails.

What I accomplished:

I created 2 blog posts to demonstrate my knowledge of cold calls and emails here:

Cold Email Critique: Don’t make these 4 Mistakes

Are you Making These 5 Cold Calling Mistakes?

Trello/Google Calendar Breakdown

Here is my Trello board for this week. Some tasks from week 3 were pushed to week 4. Week 4 here I come.

Here is my google calendar with a new time management plan. I got distracted working in 3-hour chunks so I will try to break up my work time.

Lessons:

Plan out blog posts. I ran headfirst into the blog posts and was met with a lot of hesitation. I couldn’t discern which information was relevant and which wasn’t. Even a brief outline would make writing blogs easier.

Ask for help: I really struggled this week to stay on task. Despite being at the computer for most of the day, I felt as though my attention was always divided. Asking for advice from others would have been a big help earlier in the week.

Plan leisure time: It’s easier to stay away from distractions when you know you can have them later.

Success:

I wrote 2 blog posts and learned some hard lessons about planning.

Plan Moving Forward:

  • Plan Blog posts before writing
  • Ask for help before it’s too late
  • Plan leisure time

--

--

Jaime A Lopez

I’m a confused ape with a big prefrontal cortex. I write about philosophy, spirituality, personal stories, and poems.