Drinking on Floripa

My day-to-day as Front-End Developer in 2017

Felipe Fialho
3 min readJan 11, 2017

In 2015 I wrote about my day to day as a Front-End Developer. Two years late, follows my workflow in 2017.

Workplace

Same picture of 2015

I’ve been worked remotely at Filtro since 2015. I’m living on same place and my house is my workplace yet.

My apartment has a balcony, very important to relax when I’m drinking a coffee. The condominium of building has a pool (I almost never use it) and a gym, that I’ll several times on week.

I also have two cats! An awesome source of fun and entertainment :D

Sherlock & Agnes

Infrastructure

Today I’m working with a Macbook Pro MJLT2LL with macOS Sierra:

  • Screen Size: 15.4 inches
  • Screen Resolution: 2880x1800
  • Processor: 2.5 GHz Intel Core i7
  • RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM
  • Graphics Coprocessor: AMD Radeon R9 M370X 2048 MB

It is an amazing laptop and I’m using the Boot Camp to run Windows 10 to play some games.

I don’t use mouse, first because the Macbook Trackpad is fantastic, second because I don’t always have it at disposal and I like to keep the same development conditions in different places to don’t decrease work productivity.

I’ve used the LG 23' IPS as my secondary screen yet.

Apps

Workflow

Kratos Boilerplate

As I said in 2015 article, tools and apps just help so we can deliver the best work. The most important is the concept, because the tools are temporaries, but the concepts can be applied for a long time…

You rock ;)

--

--