I have an idea

Lynette Kontny
2 min readApr 27, 2018

--

Photo by Avgust Chech on Unsplash

It occurred to me this morning and it brings a few things together for me. Instead of giving up on the daily blog….

During altMBA, one of our challenges was to find good in people around us. In fact, I have a daily recurring task set to remind me of this:

A goodfinder. Someone in the habit of catching people caring.

Elsewhere, a friend of mine, has been tweeting things like this recently:

…We can create a comforting, loving, caring world. It starts with each of usJoe Konrad

And finally, the other day I wrote about friends who distracted us this weekend when a bunch of things went wrong at once.

It occurred to me that there’s so many things like that where we appreciate something someone has done, but they never know.

So…

I’m going to try writing about those things, especially when I don’t have a lot of time to post.

I have 2 for today:
Sarah Reece commented on one of my posts yesterday:

…So thanks for inspiring me to dust off a few pieces from my draft folder. I’m committing here and now to ship something new this week. Thank you for the nudge!

If I can influence someone else to get their word out or to do whatever it is they need to do, then I’ll try my hardest to keep doing myself.

Adam Evers posted this recently about his business, Coindera, which is bitcoin alerts and cryptocurrency monitoring.

https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6392130448792911872/

I was so inspired by that one. I’m not doing enough! …BUT it’s all a work in progress.

This way i can ‘kill two birds with one stone’ or as Joe Konrad would say:

https://youtu.be/06MceKMECNU?t=2m38s

‘knock out 2 things with one great effort’. :)

--

--

Lynette Kontny

@1password Customer Champion. Formerly COO of @Rockstarcoders & @highrise , writer, editor, organizer, mom…