A life of a cat- Chapter 14 — The fortitude to say bye…

Luis Conejo
2 min readMar 5, 2018

--

Previous chapter

I turned back and looked at Delilah in surprise. I grin a little, because of the disgusted face of Aura's. Tiger kissed Delilah on the cheek, and it looked as if Delilah was headed to the trashcan afterwards (to, um, you know, throw up). A cat came up to Tiger. She said, "I thought you liked me!" "Sorry, Mimi, but you're too over exaggerated… even for others." Tiger moaned. "But-", Mimi screamed, "WHAT USE ARE YOU TO ME IF YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN ME!?!?." The other cats almost fell off their chair. Most just glared at Mimi. One said, "Tiger can date who he wants, Mimi!" Another cat shouted out, "yeah!" Some cats made a face, blew raspberries, and one tried to drop an ice cube on her back. Mimi just scowled, saying "revenge will come, Tiger…" and walking out the party. Everyone cheered. A year later, we wanted to go our ways. We headed towards the airport. We all sat down with our tickets, waiting for our planes. Just before Tiger and Delilah left, Delilah said: "Thanks. I loved growing up with you, Scout. I really did!"Tiger said, "thanks for spending a year with me." We hugged. Aura left for her plane an hour later. We did the same thing. Aura was old now. Me and my children (including Fireflie) left for our plane too. There wasn't space for all of us, though, so Fireflie sat with Willow, and I sat with Tinsle. We arrived a day later. We got out in a taxi. They drove us to a house. We opened the door and… "Brother!" I squealed. There was my brother, Tanner. He was captured in his youth by some dog catchers. I thought I'd never see him again! I can't say where Delilah, Tiger, and Aura are, but we moved to my brother's house, and we lived better than ever. The end.

To epilogue

--

--

Luis Conejo

Software developer, traveler, aspiring novelist and short story writer with mixed results :-)