A life of a cat — Chapter 8: Memories

Luis Conejo
1 min readApr 19, 2017

--

This is a story my daughter is working on. As such, the following is a direct transcription of her draft for chapter 8. You can find chapter 1 here.

Previous chapter

As we escaped, I was scared. I didn't know if an evil cat would come and bust out the living room any second. "Scout? Are you ok?" Delilah asked. "You look worried."

"I-It’s nothing," I said. Suddenly, I heard the front door of the house open. Frightened, I said "D-did anyone hear that? Everyone turned around. Even Choco did. "Run!" Said Oran. We ran as fast as we could. The reason why we ran was because a big, angry bulldog stood right at the door. His big, snarling mouth made it look like blood dripping from his mouth. We rushed and rushed as the big dog ran, barking so loud, we could even hear it so far behind.

The sound made our heart beat. Choco stopped to scratch a few fleas. "What are you doing?!" Said Delilah. "Get over here!" Said Oran. I did not know where I was going and I accidently bumped into a cat that was licking her paw. "Ugh, what are you running from, kiddos?" She said. "It's just a stupid dog." "IT'S NOT A REGULAR DOG! HE'S EVIL!" Said Delilah. "Geez, sorry."

I looked back and shrieked. The dog had a cat on its back. "Hello, cat," he said rudely. "We have met again."

Continue to next chapter…

--

--

Luis Conejo

Software developer, traveler, aspiring novelist and short story writer with mixed results :-)