even more queer indie and self-published books to read during pride month ; part two

Margherita Reads
6 min readMay 30, 2023

Considering how unexpectedly popular the first list turned out to be, I decided to make a part two. There are so many indie and self-published queer books after all, that not even two lists would be enough for all of them…

If I know what specific representation is in the book, I will mention it. If I can’t find anything, just remember that every book in this list is still queer in some way.

disclaimer: sharing the link of this article, or my posts on social media is okay, but reposting my slides without asking and without giving credits is not allowed.

Check out the next part of this list here.

GLOSSARY:

sapphic: term to describe non-men who are attracted to other non-men (basically wlw but inclusive of nonbinary and gender nonconforming people as well)

achillean: basically mlm but inclusive of nonbinary and gender nonconforming people as well

t4t: when both people in the relationship are trans (or under the trans umbrella)

m/f: when it’s a relationship between a man and a woman

― ❀ ― ❀ ― ❀ ― ❀ ― ❀ ― ❀ ― ❀ ― ❀ ―

Check out the GoFundMe to help my uncle with his flooded house!

Follow me on social media: instagram | twitter | tiktok |

You can also read my reviews on: goodreads | thestorygraph

You can support me on Ko-Fi.

--

--

Margherita Reads

Pan ace and nonbinary 🏳️‍⚧️🏳️‍🌈 Italian reader and indie author 🇮🇹 7.8k followers on tiktok | 4.3k followers on instagram