DailyME 10: Do not live for someone, live for yourself

Do not sacrifice your life for someone’s happiness

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
3 min readOct 29, 2017

--

I am watching sad fandoms and wishing I could write him

Wishing I wasn’t in this position

Wishing I wasn’t me

Wishing I was stronger

Wishing he hadn’t put me in a position like this

I wish he didn’t make me feel like this

But the thing is, I don’t feel anything right now

I look at the windowsill photo and I feel like the person looking gently back at me isn’t me, it’s someone else

Someone who’s cool and easy and just wanted to have fun

But I didn’t

Maybe because I dressed like I just wanted to have fun on our second date

But then every girl who wears a dress and heels just wants to be kissed by a Spanish boy and make some trouble for both of them

I don’t have his number on my phone anymore

But I do have it written down on a paper somewhere

And even if I was stupid enough to write him, there would be no point

Because he made his choice and made it clear for me

So I can’t be that girl anymore

And also because there are a lot more fish in the sea

And that fish would be lucky to have me haha ))

Even though I am not looking for anything anymore

I feel drained

No more love left in me

Not for men

Not now

Not after this type of experience

***

I live for myself

I am here to make me happy

I am here to make my life beautiful and exciting

And make every freaking moment count

I am here to make memories

Make an impact

Change the world

Do crazy stuff and enjoy it

Do what I love so much and cry because I’m happy, not because some Spanish boy broke my heart

I am here to be the best at what I do

To be the girl I’ve always wanted to be

I am here to kick ass, as hard as I can

I am here to never let anyone take me for granted

I am here to never let another soul scorch mine

And left me there to deal with it by myself

Although I am stronger for it

***

I’m off to being that girl ;)

Ciao lovelies ♥

Have a nice evening

Support my writing here, make a donation

More DailyMEs:

DailyME 9: No excuses

DailyME 8: It’s time to say NO

DailyME 7: The constant change

DailyME 6: A post from a different life

DailyME 5: From never being in love to inventing it

DailyME 4: Do not take your eyes off the goal

DailyME 3: “I micro failed, but I macro won”

DailyME 2: Realizations

DailyME 1: On top of the mountain

--

--