Deadly Donations Part VI

P.G. Barnett
Dark Sides of the Truth
6 min readJun 19, 2019

--

My name is Henry James and I’m a writer for Dark Sides of the Truth magazine.

Part I, Part II, Part III, Part IV, Part V, Part VI, Part VII, Conclusion

As I scanned the lobby of the Gaymon Plaza Inn, waiting for Sunny to show, the bartender continued to keep my soda filled. I’m guessing he was hoping I’d move on so he could make some real money from patrons inclined to order booze.

Don’t know why. The cost of the damned soda was just as much as buying a shot of tequila.

Plus tequila has less sugar, low carbohydrates and no corn syrup.

You can’t get any more healthy than that folks.

My bladder was screaming at me to take a break so I tapped out at the bar and scurried to the men’s room. I was on my way back to the lobby when I spotted her.

Bracketed by a pair of Hulk Hogan wannabes she was heading to the exit at the front of the hotel. Sunny was wearing a bright, and I do mean bright, one piece floral skirt, a pair of red patent leather stilettos, and a floppy sun bonnet which cast an alluring shadow on her face. Her eyes were shaded by a pair of sun glasses.

--

--

P.G. Barnett
Dark Sides of the Truth

A published author enjoying married Texas bliss. Dog person living with cats. A writer of Henry James' stories. Featured In MuckRack. Top Writer In Fiction.