It’s the 42nd day

Yet another success. Successfully completed 42 consecutive days of writing on Medium.

Syed Umar
2 min readJul 1, 2024
Photo by picjumbo.com: https://www.pexels.com/photo/person-holding-blue-ballpoint-pen-writing-in-notebook-210661/

In total, this is 52nd article going to be published on Medium, while I've been writing consecutively for last 42 days.

Today, I have completed my second 21-day writing streak. This writing streak was a step ahead of previous.

I tried to increase the content length gradually. Like building the writing muscles by taking one step at a time.

I tried to challenge my comfort zone in my first writing streak so that I could grow as a writer.

Challenging the comfort zone was enjoyable as well as difficult. It also gives me joy as well as anxiety.

The Difficult Part

The difficult part was the execution of the decision to increase the length of the content. I learned that writing a 3-minute article daily won’t be easy for me as my practice is not enough. So, I updated the decision.

I shall continue to publish, irrespective of the length of the content. Somedays length will be more, somedays less. I realized that the writing process shouldn’t be stopped. And it should be fun all the way. That’s what I learned from my second successful writing streak of 21 days.

The Next Step

Tomorrow, I’ll start my third writing streak of 21 days. I’ll add things to my writing slowly and carefully.

There is no need to rush. Being a writer is basically an identity change, which takes time.

I am hopeful.

Things are easy.

But who knows…

“What is easy to do is also easy not to do.”

Let’s see what happens.

It would be interesting to watch.

Read about the first 21-day writing streak here.

Read about the power of highlighting the books while reading here.

Read about the magic of the monetary aspect here.

--

--