From Mistake to Opportunity: Accidentally Deleting Popular Articles

Tariqz
2 min readMar 1, 2023

--

Photo by Varvara Worldwide on Unsplash

I was scrolling through my Medium account, pondering over which topic to write on.

Since I was traveling, there were internet issues. Sometimes the internet speed was quite good, and at other times it was poor.

The internet speed got very poor at one point and stayed that way for an hour. At that exact moment, I happened to check my Medium account.

What I saw was shocking. Many articles were untitled. I initially thought this could be due to a touch problem with my mobile, so I began deleting them to avoid inconvenience to the readers.

However, when I got to the December 2022 articles, I saw that they were untitled, but they were written in December.

This made me realize there was a problem with the internet, so I stopped deleting articles any further.

Unfortunately, due to the error, I deleted every article from February 28th, 2023 until December 2022. These were the articles that drew many viewers.

At first, the error shocked me, but now I think there could be an opportunity hidden in the mistake.

This opportunity is yet to be harnessed. However, there is a lesson for readers. Such errors must be given careful consideration when you face issues with your Medium account.

Thanks for reading.

If you this helped you in any way, could you buy me a coffee? It’s alright if you can’t right now.

Alright, could you clap for me then?

--

--

Tariqz

Not a mentor. Grab ideas you like, leave the rest. Don't forget to comment my work to encourage me.