Don’t Have More Than ONE Redbubble Store

my story

Greece Aberdeen
2 min readMay 8, 2024
Photo by Emiliano Vittoriosi on Unsplash

I have 3 Redbubble stores.

My highest paying is in a very specific niche.

The second one is in the Philosophy niche (not recommended!)

The third is in the girl/women niche.

From all my first Redbubble store alone makes me a full-time income!

Looking at three Redbubble stores you must be thinking of starting a few more right?

I see many people out there trying to make an army of Redbubble stores because it has worked for previous people. before moving further let me tell you that you can have ANY number of Redbubble stores you want but here’s a catch.

Read my insights before starting more than 1 Redbubble store.

  1. It’s really realllyyyy time-consuming. I have to admit that Redbubble store is a side hustle along with my other businesses. Now I have three store to maintain and it is really time-consuming. I am not able to handle my second and third stores anymore!
  2. I have less energy for my other business. Besides, POD I also have affiliate businesses. I have to manage my blogs and also my YouTube channel.
  3. I have a problem with the increased fees. Redbubble has increased fees yet another time. Although this is not only with redbubble. All POD has increased fees from time to time. But seeing my income cut by a lot makes me hurt.
  4. I really want to try another business. There are so many niches I wanna try my hands in. But not possible if I have more than the stores I really need.
  5. More stores don’t mean more income. As I already said, my niche store is making me a full-time income. if all my POD stores and affiliate blogs vanish tomorrow, still my single Redbubble store can handle all my expenses.

I still love Redbubble. I have been there for 3 years now. Never did it full-time though. It’s very hard to let it go. But if you want to move further then you have to right?

If you are thinking of starting more Redbubble stores, I would advise you to go for Zazzle, Displate, Society6, and so on. There are a lot of options for you.

Don’t confine to one place. The world is bigger than you think!

Happy Designing!

Interested in Redbubble business? — The Redbubble Course

--

--