Why I Have Multiple POD businesses

the real and honest truth

Greece Aberdeen
2 min readJun 8, 2024
Photo by Swello on Unsplash

I love the POD business. But I never started out as a full-time business.

I wanted a small side hustle where I could release my creative energy. when it comes to affiliate marketing, I hardly get any chances. POD for better for creativitya and there are few reasons why I expanded my businesses to other platforms.

I started my journey with THREE Redbubble stores. And later after few months I started uploading my designs to other platforms as well. My previous designs were my original designs. Now I also use a little AI for creating them.

Why I Have Multiple POD businesses

If you are still wondering whether you should have multiple POD businesses or not then do read this article. I have been into POD for a very long time and multiple business can be little challenging. But believe me, getting sales notifications from multiple places throughout the day is much better than depending on ONE.

  1. Multiple platforms mean more sales.
  2. I upload the same designs almost everywhere. So that’s less work for me.
  3. Every platform is different. It has a different audience. So I get a chance to reach a whole new set of audience
  4. My POD income is safe because it’s not dependent on ONE platform.
  5. I love getting sales notifications from different platforms throughout the day (you’ll love it too!)

I would say not to limit yourself to any one platform. There are so many POD platforms. See this article for more details.

So now all I would say is not to limit yourself to any one platform. Go and start uploading on different platforms.

But remember, take one platform at a time.

Happy designing!

Want to learn more about the Zazzle business? Then do check out my ebook — How I made my first $1000 on Zazzle

Is it Worth it to Sell on Redbubble?

--

--