Dragons are Allies for the Divine Feminine

Charlotte Eléa
3 min readDec 15, 2021

--

This is Part III in a series on the true spiritual nature of dragons and their wisdom.

Photo by 嘲 风 on Unsplash

Three years ago I began to work with the dragons as my spiritual guides. Now I am sharing all about them in a series on the important wisdom they offer for our transformative time.

(Go here to read Part I, which is an introduction on the true spiritual nature of dragons.)

Dragons and the divine feminine have an intimate kinship.

Ever since the great shift within humanity between ten and four thousand years ago, when cultures moved towards patriarchy, war and conquest, and away from living harmoniously with all of life, the dragons emerged as allies for the divine feminine as a way to help restore balance and justice.

This is one reason we see dragons paired with great compassionate female emissaries such as Quan Yin and Mary Magdalene.

They recognize that there is still great work to be done in we-weaving the divine feminine back into the human collective, and thus, they are still seeking out divine feminine emissaries to partner with.

Dragons contain a balance of both feminine and masculine energies, and they have no gender or sexuality.

They partner with us through protecting our energy fields of any and all frequencies that may disrupt or derail our sacred purpose.

This does NOT include the necessary meetings of our own shadows! Rather, they will quickly reveal to us our shadows (by permission) because in meeting our shadows and clearing ourselves of all frequencies not in alignment with love, we are able to do our work so much more effectively.

It is because of this beautiful partnership with the divine feminine, that dragons have been feared for several thousands of years in the west.

Make no mistake of it — by sharing tales of the hero slaying the dragon, what they were really referring to was the slaying of feminine power.

When I embody dragon frequency, I fall in love with my female body more than ever. Dragons love to play in all kinds of human bodies. They love to dance and move and feel their own power coming alive in physical form.

Even though dragons have no gender and have helped me to balance my own inner feminine and masculine, working with the dragons has revealed why it is so important for me, in this lifetime, to walk in the world as a woman. And to identify with the feminine pronouns of She and Her.

Through that identification I am reclaiming and restoring the power of being a woman in a world poisoned by patriarchy. I feel the ancient mothers of my lineage celebrating this.

Gender is a spiritual calling and choice, however we are called to express ourselves along the spectrum.

With the dragons by my side, I celebrate being a woman now free every day of my life. And I am devoted to being an emissary of the divine feminine restoring Her to balance and justice.

(If you missed it, here’s where you can read Part II on Dragons and the Inner Child.)

--

--

Charlotte Eléa

Spiritual guide, priestess and healer, transmuting fate into destiny. Awakening divine feminine codes and writing about it. http://themagdaleneheart.com