Drawing “Flash” from Zootopia with Sketch

V
2 min readApr 1, 2016

--

Okay, I couldn’t stop until I finished one “Flash” the sloth drawing, at least.

Click these links to view my Nick and Judy drawing.

This time I used the original design from the Zootopia movie.

Here is my sketch…ready?…no laughs, okay? I’m not an animation artist…

Wait, is that a drunk camel with no ears and sloth claws?

Then vectorize with Adobe Capture. Transfer from Illustrator to Sketch (if you know a better way please let me know :)).

One useful tip from me: try to use black colored pen to sketch characters, this will give you a better result in Adobe Capture app. I happened to use a blue gel pen, had to reinforce some of the lines to get all lines captured.

Tracing and coloring in progress… No laughs, please…

Flash you look terrible…

I spent long time to adjust angles, proportions… Flash, even drawing you took a longer time… (~2 hours)

So this is the final look.

Do you like it? I know it’s very basic and rough, but I believe there will be improvement if I work on it :)

--

--

V

V for a very big heart in a very big world. I’ve taught myself lots of things, but my parents taught me how to learn at first.