Going Home V

Figaro-ing it out

Normal Earthling
2 min readFeb 22, 2021

(Parts one, two, three, and four for you late-to-the-partiers…)

Meeko thinking “Wait! What??!!?”

Work went well. No one died. (I guess perhaps we have low standards in my line of work?)

Ribs are doing a bit better. (Knock on wood…) Just residual pain radiating down my left shoulder blade and back left side ribs from time to time. Probably from a former injury. Although an impromptu bout of hiccoughs set my ribs afire again for a time.

Anyhow, so a coworker took in a stray during the last cold snap. He was meowing pitifully at her apartment door, I guess. She only wanted to let him stay for a night or two. She already has two felines, and he’s feral, so he’d want to get back outside.

Except he didn’t. He’s got a chipped ear, so she called the local feral cat group for the intel. The buggers freshly neutered. They know him well. He’s always falling for their baited traps. The poor homeless bloke. I mean… how could I not?

Meet Figaro

So our family grew by four feet, er, paws today.

Meeko’s pretty chill about it.

The freshly neutered bros…bald butts unit!
Meeko’s a bit upset about sharing his toys, though…

Tomorrow we get full work-up from the vet.

Then I need to shop. Washer and dryer top the list.

I so wish I could share more cool details of the area, but, well, I’m still in incognito mode.

Cheers! I sincerely appreciate all you Mediumites. Blessings to you all!

--

--