Make a Brochure Online Free (Super Easy with this #1 Software)!

Willis Townsend
9 min readOct 15, 2018

--

Online Brochure

Looking for a brochure maker free?

Don’t look any further, as I have found the ultimate #1.

I will share with you how to make a brochure online free with the best free brochure maker!

My mother always said it was good to have a hobby, and I’ve always lived by that mantra too. As much as I love my job and spend a lot of time building my business / company, I also love animals and spending time with them.

That’s what first drew me to volunteer with the animal rescue in my town, where I took care of their PR.

And that’s when I first had the idea to use an online brochure to increase awareness and donations for our animal rescue.

Although it is a registered charity, it’s only a very small rescue, with a retired couple performing most of the functions required by the rescue.

As I work full time, I couldn’t really go to the center and help with the cleaning very often, so instead, I offered to take care of their PR.

Knowing a little bit about online marketing myself, I decided that if I could work around to make a brochure online free about sponsorship and adoption, we could potentially draw in more donations to the service .

There was very little spare cash around in the charity, so it was important I could make a brochure online free and that there were no costs involved.

I decided to invest some of my work time into researching how to create a brochure online free, what tools could help me make a free online brochure and what I had to do to make it amazing for people.

I’m excited to share with you my research on how to make a brochure online free.

Perhaps you’d like to make a brochure online free, flyers, magazines too and could benefit from my hard work.

You’ll be amazed when you find out what I discovered about how to make a brochure online free, and I can’t wait to tell you about my number one software choice to create stunning designed brochure!

What is a digital brochure?

We all know what a brochure is, right?

Most people will make a brochure online free with a flip page and then print lots of copies of it to hand out to other people.

However, in our modern age, isn’t this a bit wasteful?

The majority of printed brochures end up in the recycling, or worse, the garbage.

Modern businesses focus their marketing efforts more online, which is what I wanted to do.

When you make a brochure online free, hosting the brochure online not only makes it easier to share, but also means you can make a brochure online free which has more interactive elements too.

For example:

  • Pages which flip like a real book when turned
  • Links which can be followed to further sources of information
  • Videos embedded in the brochure
  • Audio playing over the top of the brochure
  • Share brochure via social media, email,…
  • And much more!

I was excited to turn my ideas into a great online brochure, and just had to get to grips with how I could make a brochure online free with some nice designs.

How to make an e brochure?

Making an e brochure is largely similar to making a printed type of brochure.

You need the right content, a powerful message and some beautiful, eye catching imagery to encourage users to read your work.

The main difference here is that, because you want to make a brochure online free and then host it in the online environment, you can add in more interactivity as I discussed above.

What is the best software for brochure design?

I decided that if I was going to make a brochure online free, I had to do some research and get some amazing resources .

I knew there were free digital brochure maker programs out there, I just needed to find one that worked for me.

As I started looking for a ebrochure maker that would let me create custom brochures Google was my bestest friend.

However, it is pretty overwhelming when open Google and you get hundreds of possibilities to make a brochure online free, without knowing which tools to customize your brochure are ideal.

Here’s what I discovered to help me make a brochure online free.

Microsoft Word to make a brochure online free:

Microsoft Word Brochures Website

The first place to start looking for something to make a brochure online free was my own laptop.

I know that Word can be used as a Microsoft online brochure maker, so I thought I would give it a try.

However, I found the work to be difficult and it was not easy to make a brochure online free with this service .

Perhaps it is OK as an online brochure maker for students where you just include a few photos, but to make a brochure online free that looked professional and actually would increase sales, it was not the greatest choice.

Scribus:

Scribus Website

I’d heard it was easy to make a brochure online free with this tool, so I decided to give it a try.

There were lots of printable brochure templates to help you get started, but overall, I found it too complicated to allow me to make a brochure online free.

If you’re comfortable with Photoshop and suchlike, you’d probably enjoy it, but it was not what I needed to make a brochure online free — let alone a custom brochure .

FlyerLizard:

FlyLizard Website

This is a nice way for people to create flyer online and it is completely free which is great.

To help me create brochure online this program had lots of text editing tools to make the words look excellent.

However, I found I could not make a brochure online free with more than one image or stock images embedded, so I carried on my search.

Vengage:

Vengage Website

I love that Vengage has lots of digital brochure examples on their site, so you can get inspired to make a brochure online free, but first you got to sign up.

There are plenty of in-built free templates too, which make it easy to make a brochure online free including photos that looks as if it was designed by a pro.

Once you’ve finished with your brochure maker free, download of your resources is easy too.

Besides their free plan, they also offer 2 different pricing options (premium and business) which offer additional features.

It is a solid choice if you’ve never tried to make a brochure online free that also offers professionally designed brochure templates and a nice support team.

Adobe Spark:

Adobe Spark Website

When you think about trying to make a brochure online free, one of the biggest names to pop into mind is undoubtedly Adobe.

You sign up and they let you create professionally designed brochures, business cards and much more with some nice features .

Bringing us tools like Photoshop, Illustrator and CS Draw, an Adobe Spark brochure had to be a winner.

However, I don’t know if its because I’ve never tried to make a brochure online free before, but I found it really hard to get to grips with and to get more features you have to upgrade to one of the other pricing plans.

Lucidpress:

Lucidpress Website

As a newcomer to interactive digital brochure and flyers making, I have to say this was the easiest of all to use — no support needed.

Within a few minutes, I had created a new account using my email address with a simple click and I was pretty confident I could make a brochure online free without too much trouble and without having to learn how to code and stuff.

And with all the powerful features built in, I knew I could make a brochure online free that looked amazing and my customers would love to view . I just had to upload a pdf file and I was ready to go.

With just a click it also lets you share your brochure on different social media channels such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+, via email and more.

There are loads more online brochure creator services out there, so if you are looking to make a brochure online free that also includes a template, you should probably do some research of your own too.

However, taking a look at some of these professional brochure creator programs will be a perfect place to start, and should help you understand what’s involved when you create stunning brochures online free.

What is the best program to make brochures?

Out of everything I tried to use to make a brochure online free, one new free digital brochure maker really stood out.

My favorite free brochure maker was Lucidpress, which combines ease of use with loads of free brochure templates and powerful editing tools.

For me, because I was only looking to make a brochure online free for a one-off project, the free account did plenty. It was perfect for me.

I had planned to host my beautiful brochure online, so it didn’t matter that I could only make a brochure online free and not download it in print quality.

There was just enough free storage for me to make a brochure online free, and as my design was only two pages long, it didn’t matter that this flyer maker limits free users to three pages or less.

If I wanted to more with it in future and make a brochure online free that was more complex, upgrading looked pretty affordable too.

How can I make a brochure?

If you are keen to make a brochure online free, you are probably feeling a little overwhelmed right now.

Although there are services out there to help you make a brochure online free, actually getting started can be a daunting prospect.

I’ve put together some tips on how to make your own brochure, based on my experience with the free software to make brochures and flyers called Lucidpress.

New Update: Here’s how you can make a brochure online free:

  • Step 1: A great interactive digital brochure will have plenty of attractive visual elements, so when you start to make a brochure online free, think about your layout, graphics and visual appeal as much as the content inside.
  • Step 2: Decide what you want to say and where it will appear in your brochure. You should think about to make a brochure online free which has specific messages on the front cover, on the back and inside. Keep things short and snappy when you make a brochure online free to keep your audience interested.
  • Step 3: Write the text and add it in to make a brochure online free. Choose easy to read typefaces and avoid using harsh colors that could be confused with the background.
  • Step 4: Add a theme to make a brochure online free which stands out from the crowd. Pick a color set that reflects your brand and ethos well.
  • Step 5: Simply select a size that works for you. When you start to make a brochure online free, you’ll get lots of brochure design templates that let you choose how your finished product will look. You could use a tri fold brochure template, a single fold A4 design or you could make a brochure online free with no folds at all to view. There literally is no limitation to your graphics designs.

When you make a brochure online free, your product should tell your customers a story.

It should be attractive to look at and contain memorable new information about your company, product, new updates about products….

Take the time to really think about how you will make a brochure online free, so that the end result is the best marketing tool it can possibly be for your business.

Feel free to get in contact — message me if you got any questions :) Hope you like my blog!

--

--

Willis Townsend

Expert in all things Brochure. Passionate about Writing, Soccer & Food.