About Me

Aaron Ng
Aaron's Blog

--

I’m a multidisciplinary product designer and engineer currently interested in virtual reality, biohacking, and machine learning. I currently work at Facebook focused on Expression and Augmented Reality.

My skills lie across the stack from product design, to rapid prototyping, to iOS and Mac development, Python / Django REST api development, consulting for early stage startups, 3D modeling, Unity, HTML/CSS, Video, and more.

I previously worked with the founding designer of Square on Square Cash. I hold four patents pending there and touched everything from core feature design, to partnership pitches, to motion design, and prototyping.

Before that, I did some freelance design– and prototyping work for Apple and built my own Apps. Many of my personal apps have peaked into Top Charts, with one holding the #1 Top Free Mac App Store spot for over a week.

Before that I founded a startup with a friend built around music production tools called Sonic in 2012. We were sponsored space by I/O Ventures, an accelerator based out of 780 Valencia.

I’ve also briefly co-owned a coffee shop and graduated from University of San Francisco for Business Administration with a specialization in Entrepreneurship (2012).

In a former life I was deep into building and overclocking computers, cracking games like RumbleFighters, Gunbound, and so on.

Press

Unlisted

--

--

Aaron Ng
Aaron's Blog

technology, meditation, aesthetics. i’ve done work for companies including Facebook, Square, and Apple.