About Me — Rosalind Pagan

Messy matriarch, dater of disastrous men, writer of provocative prose.

Rosalind Pagan
About Me Stories

--

On holiday in Amsterdam for my 47th birthday, with my 29-year-old boyfriend behind the camera.

Sounds like there’s a story in that photo caption… There’s a story behind most of my bad dating decisions, so it’s a good thing I’ve made lots of them!!

Writing about relationships is a bit vulnerable and raw but I’ve also had some fun exploring my reasons for staying single. I’m rather partial to a feminist rant or two and that’s not always compatible with meeting new men without scaring them off.

Who am I?

Everywhere I go I seem to have a lot of doppelgängers. People are always telling me I look like someone they know. I’ve actually had someone argue with me on the street, trying to convince me that I was the person she believed I was. I guess I have a generic face but hopefully you will get to meet the real me through my writing!

The British Isles have been my home for my entire life, with the capital city Edinburgh in Scotland my birthplace, its castle built on an extinct volcano and surrounded by arguably one of the most beautiful cities in the world. And of course JK Rowling wrote the Harry Potter books here.

I still live in Scotland, where we do indeed eat haggis made with sheep stomachs, the men wear skirts and we add a bizarre selection of…

--

--

Rosalind Pagan
About Me Stories

Feminist, mother, word nerd, worrier, warrior, thinker.