Authentic Solopreneurs Publication Will Be Merging With Gentleness Ambassadors Publication by End Oct 2021

A newsletter by Authentic Solopreneurs publication

Bingz Huang
Authentic Solopreneurs

--

Photo by Krzysztof Kowalik on Unsplash

Welcome to another newsletter from Authentic Solopreneurs!

As part of my gentleness practice, I’ve been taking some time to reflect on my editorial commitments for my two community-based publications — Authentic Solopreneurs and Gentleness Ambassadors. As much as I love connecting with both communities, I have to admit that I don’t have the energy and time to keep managing both publications for free.

Since my first and main love is on being a Gentleness Ambassador, I’ve decided to merge Authentic Solopreneurs as part of the Gentleness Ambassadors publication. I will be leaving this publication open with its existing articles, but I will remove all the writers from this publication.

If you have published an article here before, I will add your account to Gentleness Ambassadors as an approved writer. Please let me know by leaving a comment here if you would like to contribute to Gentleness Ambassadors but you don’t see your name added as a writer yet. Thank you.

I’ve added a tab called Authentic Solopreneurs for writers who want to write about practicing authenticity and gentleness in the area of business. Here’s the new tab as shown in the screenshot. Please use the story tag: Entrepreneurship, so that your article will automatically appear under this tab.

Screenshot by the author.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused. I’m feeling quite energized and happy about this new merger, so if you would like to give this a go, I welcome your contributions.

Thank you, dear solopreneur writers!

Our Latest Stories

Here are our latest stories to nourish and inspire you with more insights and ideas you might want to try out for your solopreneur businesses.

We welcome K Grace Howes as our latest writer! Thank you for your beautiful introduction to you and your business. 😊

The Value of Authentic Vulnerability in Your Content by Krista Bauer

“The problem when you create content with a guarded heart is that you miss out on a meaningful way to build resonance and make genuine relationships with your audience.
Being humble, authentic, transparent and open with your people is a beautiful gift that has the power to create community and a sacred bond with another human being.”

How To Build Deeper Resonance With the Right Audience by Krista Bauer

Resonance means that when the right people finally find you, they’re curious to learn more about you, or they’re excited to hop on a Discovery Call because you’re speaking the same language (this is literally what my clients say).
It establishes trust. Builds loyalty. And most importantly, it helps people feel safe to work with you.

How an International Trainer Shifted Priorities to Better Balance Family and Work by Bingz Huang

“You never have time for me anymore.”
Sofie Hon
still remembers the moment that her daughter told her this last year. Indeed, 2020 was a super busy year for Sofie, who’s a Life Coach and International Trainer. Even though she was working from home most of the time, she was always behind closed doors, coaching, teaching, and interviews.

When Goal Setting Isn’t Working by Jace Loi

We tend to be in a hurry to do, to act.
We are unaware or we forget that it is just as important to manage our state before entering the space. It happens in our daily life — we dive into a workout before noticing the body needs a warm-up, or we shoot our mouths off before noticing our anger.

Why Facing Up to Your Feelings Can Grow Your Business by Faith Teo

Try it. The next time you feel icky, pause. What do you want to create here in your feeling and thought? And I pray that it’ll lead you to a different result down the road.

Five Self-care Tips While Running The Long Race by Ranjani Rao

These interludes help me enjoy my work and paradoxically improve both efficiency and satisfaction. It forces me to acknowledge everything that does get done, even if not done perfectly.
While I try not to pat myself on the back for my accomplishments, I am pleased to have found a way to intercept the beast of burnout through these simple strategies.

What We’re Really Hungry for When We Eat Emotionally by Tara Whitney

In our minds, our feelings have been the reason for our overeating. If we weren’t so stressed, we wouldn’t be stress eating. By blaming our feelings for overeating, we have another way of blaming ourselves for our eating behavior. By doing this, we may believe our circumstances are to blame for our overeating. If work wasn’t so stressful, we wouldn’t be stress eating. If we weren’t in the middle of a divorce, we wouldn’t feel so scared. If a loved one didn’t just pass, we wouldn’t be so incredibly sad.

How I’ve Learnt to Work Smarter, Not Harder in My Business by Shailaja V

Honestly, how I started the year is very very different from how I see myself ending it. I began 2021 with the need to grow my business, increase the number of clients in my roster, sell courses, write a bunch of e-books and launch new services. In other words, I wanted more.
Fast forward to September and my outlook has become this: a loyal base of clients, a minimal social media presence, fewer engaged subscribers, one or two new launches and a comfortable rhythm of creation. See what I mean?

5 Reasons Why a Break From Work Was the Best Decision I Ever Made by Rippy Gauba

Honestly, I was initially looking forward to this change as I was utterly exhausted from multitasking the work and home responsibilities. I wanted a well-deserved sabbatical before plunging back into the corporate world.
There is no denying that the first few months were heaven with me indulging in doing things that I did not have time for. By the way, I was not that bad while working too, but somehow the work pressures still show in our demeanour.

A Note of Gratitude

Thank you, dear fellow solopreneur writers and readers, for your support. I feel blessed to learn and connect with you through managing this publication.

Since this is the last newsletter for this publication, I’m tagging all the writers who are part of this publication:

Gregory Vahanian, Anne Marie Pizarro (Body Energy Connection), Krista Bauer, K Grace Howes, Shailaja V, George Kao, Faith Teo, Pam Sourelis, Rippy Gauba, Jace Loi, Tara Whitney, Sau-Yin Bernadette, Cathy Garner, Charles Amemiya, Vishnu*s Virtues, Cris Beasley, Dave Conrey, Elana Christiansen, Evelyn Lim, Julia Thie, Justin H. Lee, Katrina Bos, Kym Lawn, Manuela Pauer, Mary Chang Story Writer, Michael Rincon, Natalie Marie Collins, Kate Lynch, Pavitra Gurumurthi, Penofgold, Praise Ojekudo, Promising Poetry, Rachel Won, Ranjani Rao, Elle Cheng l RAW, Rimi Yoshida, Sarah Duran, Shannon Hugman, Sarah Fisher, Caroline Leon, Life is Amazing with Books and Writers, Tia Ma, Tina Huang, Ph.D., Tomar Levine, Uma Bode, Yana Bostongirl, zuza engler

--

--

Bingz Huang
Authentic Solopreneurs

Gentleness Coach & Certified MAP Practitioner. I can guide you to feel happy and fulfilled despite life challenges.