Complaints

Nicholas Chen
Business Correspondence
1 min readDec 12, 2019

To: Emine Çelik

Subject: Application_Sales Engineer

Dear Ms. Çelik,

I am writing about the Skype interview for the sales engineer position held/conducted last Wednesday.

I understand and respect the decision made and am not here to question your choice of candidate, however there were significant issues within the interview creating a situation where I could not showcase my skills. These issues have been listed below:

1. The time difference was not factored into.

2. Another candidate’s application details were accessed instead of mine.

3. Due to the poor call quality, the communication exchanged was affected.

Given what happened, I would be very grateful if you could arrange a second interview. I appreciate that this is not normal procedure, but hope you make an exception in this case.

Many thanks for your time and assistance.

Sincerely,

Benedict Cumberbatch

--

--