The Carrier

A response poem for Chalkboard’s Time to Rhyme project

Christine S., MPP
Chalkboard
1 min readSep 18, 2020

--

Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

I once held you deep inside me,

In a space now empty.

You are present in my waking hours,

And at night when sleep evades me,

As I think on a time stuck in the past.

I dress and smile and drink and dance

Remembering my hope for the chance

To hold you…

At least once…

That never came.

I carry you, always.

This piece is part of the Time to Rhyme collaboration on Chalkboard. To continue the rhyme chain, choose rhyming words from this piece as a base for your poem. Learn more

I used rhyming words from: Tannins by Tamyka Bell and Muddy Feet by Janaka Stagnaro

--

--

Christine S., MPP
Chalkboard

Passionate about Humanity, Music, Business, Policy & Technology.