Cybersecurity Math

CM.1 How you can use math to reconcile cybersecurity

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Part of my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. The Code.

🔒 Related Stories: Cybersecurity Math | Cybersecurity

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is the first in a series on Cybersecurity Math. The rest of the posts are at the bottom of the page.

People always think I’m good at math because I work in a field that involves computers, programming, and over the course of my career, a lot of banking, e-commerce, and tax applications. Actually, I’m good at logic. There’s a difference.

I’m also going to show you that, even if you think you are not good at math, perhaps it was not presented to you in a way you could understand and learn. Maybe we can approach problems in a different way.

Additionally, I’ll explain how math and logic help us in cybersecurity in this and upcoming posts.

Challenges with math

If you think you’re not good at math, read this.

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award