Yubikey

Stories about Yubikeys for authentication, as passkeys, and to store GPG keys

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security
Published in
3 min readMay 28, 2024

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. The Code.

🔒 Related Stories: Encryption | Cybersecurity | Yubikey

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Creating this listing because my Yubikey stories seem to be getting hidden in Google search results and can’t find them all even when I search on my last name (Radichel) and specifically for posts on Medium. Hopefully this listing of all my Yubikey stories will help people find them.

Using Yubikeys can be a great way for startups to improve their security posture. Since I wrote this post passkeys have become all the rage. I still think you should use a yubikey plus a password for mlutiple authentication factors.

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award