A day by day to become a smart contract developer/auditor in 2022 — week 19

Silvia Margarita
Coinmonks
3 min readAug 23, 2022

--

Industry referents led 30 Days of Web3 workshops.

Week 19: 30 Days of Web3, a 30-day online curriculum that covers fundamental blockchain development and web3 stack.

The curriculum run by Women Build Web3 is an answer to my pledges. It covers setting up the environment and writing the scripts to test, run and deploy a dApp, and it also covers how to connect with the blockchain and to web3 stack APIs. They walk you through linking backend with frontend and web3 decentralized services to host and store data. They also have great support for questions through tutors answering questions on Discord. My understanding of building a full stack dApp had holes here and there, but this course fulfills those gaps.

I attended Buildspace N&W Demo Day, and the experience was unique. It was a gamified session. You enter a metaverse and explore the different booths from the different projects. When getting close to somebody, you can interact with that person through their camera and voice. Once you reach a booth is like entering a zoom meeting with the rest of the people visiting that booth.

It’s very easy to find new “opportunities” and paths to follow, but If I don’t have a clear idea of where I want to get, I can go everywhere and nowhere simultaneously. Learning resources are abundant, and it is important to stick to a plan and achieve milestones to have real progress. By the way, this week, I did better managing my time.

Aug 2> 6 hours

Aug 3> 6 hours

Aug 4> 4 hours

Aug 5> 5 hours

Aug 6> 5 hours

New to trading? Try crypto trading bots or copy trading

--

--

Silvia Margarita
Coinmonks

A revolution is happening out there, and I’m not going to miss the opportunity to participate. I’m on my way to becoming a smart contract developer.