Day 4

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readFeb 11, 2017

It’s been 4 days and we await my wife’s first return for the CNY/Australia Day long weekend. She will cast her appraising eye over all that has been done. All we want is her approval. Some sign that we’ve done a good job. The house is clean. Stormy is clean (though I won’t tell you which was harder). All we do now is wait.

But behind it all, today was a good day. Everything fell into place and Stormy behaved, not like her namesake, but rather like the Calm. Perhaps this is, if you’ll forgive me for extending the metaphor, the eye of the storm, but I’ll take it.

Until tomorrow that is.

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 3) | Tomorrow (Day 8) › | Final Day »

* For those who missed the context, I’m not actually single. My wife has started a 5-month contract in Australia (yay). This is a Very Good Thing™. Stormy will be staying with me here in Singapore and I have great help both remotely (from my wife) and locally. I’m writing this purely for fun and to practice writing. :-)

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.