Day 96

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readApr 27, 2017

It seems that Stormy joining my morning video conference is becoming a habit for her. She brings excitement and just a little chaos to all my meetings. I must admit that I actually prefer it this way. After the call, she’s incredibly well behaved and is even ready to leave for the school bus before I am. I know this can’t last, but I’ll take it while I can.

I leave work a little early, but the rain forces me to arrive home late. I’ll try better tomorrow. When I get home, she’s well behaved, but only just. She barely eats dinner and has, what I can only describe as, a “go slow” protest as she get’s ready for bed.

But I do get her into bed. She pops out once or twice. Now she’s hungry. She’s disastisfied with the food in the fridge. “There’s nothing good to eat”. “Of course there is” I reply and suggest numerous food options. She does eventually grab something and toddle off to bed.

Fast forward an hour, and it’s my turn to look in the fridge. I can’t help but agree with her earlier sentiment “There really is nothing good to eat” :-)

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 95) | Tomorrow (Day 97) › | Final Day »

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.