What’s New at “Embodying Philosophy”

Recap of the best stories from June 19th-June 26th

Matthew David
Embodying Philosophy
2 min readJun 26, 2022

--

This week at Embodying Philosophy we talk about the importance of the banal, fighting meaninglessness, a summer reading booklist, and I announced the start of a new series that will be published weekly.

You can find my weekly series that is already unfolding here. This week, I published two new Stoic Reflections. The latest issue was inspired by Seneca’s work, On the Happy Life, and the other is about the slave-turned-philosopher, Epictetus.

Is life boring and meaningless? Are you having trouble keeping up with the daily mundane tasks of life? Read this article here. Look at your life from a different perspective.

Want to check out what I’ll be reading for the summer? This is a list of the five books I’ll be working through. Some are light and easy, some are tough, but I intend to get through (or at least start) working through them.

Most people take time off in the summer away from reading and challenging their minds. I don’t have or want that pleasure. There is so much work to be done, and every day wasted is dithering while Rome burns.

And finally, a new series from “Embodying Philosophy”! It’s going to be notes, musings, questions and talking points as I work through Jean-Paul Sartre’s seminal work, Being and Nothingness. If you want to know more, and why I chose this, take a look through the article linked above.

As the publication is still in it’s infancy, I haven’t opened it up to new writers just yet. I hope to do this very soon, and I will let you know what that process will entail. Keep following for updates.

Thank you for tuning in. Your support is appreciated and I hope you check out some of the works above!

👉 “Embodying Philosophy” Publication
👉 About Me
👉Subscribe Here

--

--

Matthew David
Embodying Philosophy

Philosopher. Writer. Coffee Addict. I write about Philosophy from the Ancient Greeks to Existentialism. https://medium.com/@matthew-david/about ←Learn more here