Celebrity Inspiration

10 Sober Celebrities (3rd Edition)

Each of these stars has overcome their addiction and inspired fans with their sobriety.

Benya Clark
Exploring Sobriety
Published in
5 min readSep 30, 2021

--

Naomi Campbell. Photo by Georges Biard via Wikimedia Commons. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0.

I’m in my fifth year sober, and I still love to hear about other people who have quit drinking. Even though my addiction is in the back mirror, I still enjoy listening to sobriety podcasts because the stories inspire me and often reflect my own struggle.

I think that sober celebrities can play an important role in helping struggling addicts. When a celebrity talks openly about their addiction, they reduce the stigma surrounding alcoholism and other substance abuse. They let listeners know that it’s okay to ask for help and that addiction isn’t the end of the line.

I’ve written about a lot of sober celebrities this year. In March, I rounded up a collection of the first ten posts. I followed it up in June with another set of ten. It’s been nearly four months since then, but I finally have a new list of another ten sober celebrities.

For each celebrity in the list below, I’ve included a little about their story, as well as a link to an article that talks about their sobriety in more detail. Make sure to click through to learn more. I hope that you enjoy their stories and find them just as motivational and…

--

--

Benya Clark
Exploring Sobriety

I’m a lawyer turned writer from North Carolina. I write about sobriety, mental health, and more. Subscribe to my weekly newsletter at exploringsobriety.com.