Click

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts
Published in
1 min readMay 31, 2024

Random Drabble word #152

A drabble is 100 words. No mas, NO menos.

Ten Bears ©(Credit Movie Outlaw Josie Wales 1976)

TV clicks

Hey, hey, hey It’s Fat Albert!

Click.

{Dramatic music}
“Steve Austin, a man barely alive. We can rebuild him.”

Click, click.

I am Ten Bears, It will be life.

Click.

“Up your nose with a rubber hose!” What? “Off my case, toilet face.”

Click.

Song blares.
Exciting and new, come aboard, we’re expecting you.

Click.

“Scoobie Doobie Doo!” Where are you?

Ennis, what in Sam Hell are watching?

Today’s essay subject is on 70’s TV, Dad, “can’t you tell?”

Click!

“Mork calling Ork, Mork calling Ork.”

“Until next week.” (Mork grabs his ears, twisting) “Na Nu Na Nu!”

All the lines in italics are credited to 70’s TV Shows.

Come down and play with Nancy’s words. Oh, I better be careful. https://medium.com/fiction-shorts/fiction-shorts-2024-drabble-challenge-56c4c4cedf25

Thank you to all the writers. Denée, another good one! Thank you. https://medium.com/fiction-shorts/im-weary-1b4c4edbb8f0

--

--

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts

A story teller. I created images for others for years. I am finally opening my creativity on the flat plane. Join me. Curious what you'll find in my words.