SURPRISE

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts
Published in
Jun 11, 2024

Random Drabble 159 Statement

Illustration of a Gift box
Present©Author

The Drabble is 100 words. Do it!

Holly was secretly getting everything ready for the party.
Jed was clueless.
Fifty tomorrow and he hates surprises.
She was not having it!
All in order.

Balloons, cake, food and booze.
She even had his friends take him golfing for the morning.
An efficient machine.

35 people, maybe 48 now that his buddies had got wind.
Her secret was safe.

Jed, grabbed his hat, he noticed a statement on the island, opening it.
Honey, hoonnneeeyy! What the hell? 1250$ at Sportsman’s Warehouse.
A crossbow?

It must be a mistake. I bought a new jacket for Annie.

Damn, that was close.

Thank you for all the fun stories each day. Here is a fun one. https://medium.com/fiction-shorts/the-bake-sale-blooper-c814ff97db8f

--

--

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts

A story teller. I created images for others for years. I am finally opening my creativity on the flat plane. Join me. Curious what you'll find in my words.