Fundamentals?

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250
Published in
2 min readOct 28, 2019

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about how nothing really changes

Last week I wrote about my observations around common patterns and queues we see in the context of convenience. I wrote a cliché statement at the end of the post that “somethings never change”.

Photo by David Travis on Unsplash

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about how nothing really changes and decided to revisit “new” concepts, questions and ideas that appear novel and challenging its novelty. To my delight and rattling surprise, I’m forced to redo parts of my reading list, but more importantly approach reading and learning differently.

It’s clear to me that in a lot of cases, I am missing the purpose of anchoring or remembering a fundamental concept, idea or principle. There are common patterns everywhere, it’s just a choice to see the parallelisms. Fortunately, my readings in evolutionary biology added greater appreciation on the flow of ideas on how often or little they need to evolve as a response to pressures.

I am even questioning my encumbered curiosity in its entirety as a fundamental problem.

Why you ask?…

Photo by Leo Foureaux on Unsplash

Because I may have dug too deep in this case as I am not even sure what’s fundamental about fundamentals anymore. Maybe. I don’t know.

--

--

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250

#healthTech #productManagement #design #writing #fitness #systems