Mr. Solo Dolo Part 2

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250
Published in
2 min readMar 19, 2023

I never said this outloud, but I forgot how much I was my own best friend.

I didn’t think I’d be writing a sequel to my post, Mr. Solo Dolo so soon, but I guess it’s time for Mr. Solo Dolo Part 2. Side note, Kid Cudi had the right idea for doing a sequel treatment to his “Solo Dolo” tracks.

I feel alone but it’s different. I’ve been reliving a lot of memories from my youth as a latchkey child. I never said this outloud, but I forgot how much I was my own best friend.

Mr. Solo Dolo himself… Scott “Kid Cudi” Mescudi https://www.google.ca/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fh-wing.net%2Fkid-cudi-mr-solo-dolo-iii-video%2F&psig=AOvVaw1RkChPTWoeZXfSvTsIzzot&ust=1679312936717000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CBEQjhxqFwoTCIDKz8725_0CFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

Solitude was salvation, and I took it for granted; my mind is continually overstimulated and misunderstood so the alone time was how I sorted my brain’s entropy, like resetting a restaurant’s kitchen for the next day.

Similar to long forgotten classic songs, I’m trying to remaster those old moments as best I can in the present, reconnecting with a long lost friend or “Little Solo Dolo”, the latchkey creative genius.

Although there are trade-offs. I’m finding it increasingly difficult to connect with individuals on a deeper level beyond shared experiences such as grabbing coffee. It’s almost as if I’m perched on top of a mountain, trying to catch glimpses of people through binoculars down below, but if I focus too much, my eyes strain, and I have to turn my gaze back to the horizon.

But, it’s a necessary trade off because it’s quiet up here, simpler too. As I look to the horizon, I’ll enjoy the view for as long as I can

--

--

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250

#healthTech #productManagement #design #writing #fitness #systems