The Rise of the Bot Nation on Slack

Angela Cois
I’m Roomino
2 min readJun 30, 2015

--

I’ve been using Slack in my startup since the early days and I’ve just launched Roomino, a travel booking platform for slack teams, enabling travelers search for hotels from Slack and share their travel activities with their team.

Since Roomino is one of those products that would not exist without Slack and this integration has been our priority since the very first day of product development, I feel pretty curious about any app or community which is built on this amazing team communication platform.

Last week I shared a post with an incomplete list of Slack Communities. Thanks for readers’ suggestions and submissions I could gather 78 slack groups, showing that nearly 60k people nowadays are using slack for networking and social interaction purposes. A great proof that not only Slack is changing the way people do networking online but that its future is beyond enterprise.

Today I’ll show you SlackBotList, a place to discover and submit Slack bots.

If you monitor the daily top hunts on pages like Product Hunt or Hacker News you will note a massive rise of bots built to pull information from outside channels and enabling a great number of new activities and tasks inside Slack. We’ve organized the website into categories, to enable an easy and quick search.

The list is incomplete and I’m sure several bots are still missing, so please if you know more, do your submit!

June 30th update: Today SlackBotList has been featured on Product Hunt. Comments and upvotes will be helpful :) http://www.producthunt.com/tech/slackbotlist

About me:
I am Cofounder at @Roomino &@FFoundersSlack. In love with Al Pacino, the Balkans and my dad’s wine. I believe in the power of communities to help entrepreneurs grow and learn from each other. I’m ready to help and to learn from everyone.

--

--