Good Grief! Quotes From ‘A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving’

Feast on quotes from the Peanuts gang

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Publicity still from the Charles M. Schulz television movie, “A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving.” (A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving, television, movie, Peanuts, cartoons, Thanksgiving, holidays, quotes, quotations, Charles M. Schulz)
Photo by michaella92 on MovieStillsDB

It’s that time for one of my favorite holiday traditions, watching A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving* as I countdown to Turkey Day. Like other Peanuts movies, this one is as quotable as it is adorable. The following are some reasons why.

1. “I can’t believe it. She must think I’m the most stupid person alive.”
-Charlie Brown

2. “But Charlie Brown, it’s Thanksgiving….One of the greatest traditions we have is the Thanksgiving Day football game and the biggest, most important tradition of all is the kicking off of the football.”
-Lucy

3. “Isn’t it peculiar, Charlie Brown, how some traditions just slowly fade away?”
-Lucy

4. “Why should I give thanks on Thanksgiving? What have I got to be thankful for? All it does is make more work for us at school.”
-Sally

5. “Isn’t he the cutest thing?”
-Sally

6. “I know you probably can’t talk because someone’s listening. We’ll keep these intimate things to ourselves.”
-Peppermint Patty

--

--