How Living Full Time in Airbnbs Saves Me Money

Ready to save money yet also experience an unparalleled level of freedom and flexibility?

Samantha Scott
ILLUMINATION

--

So, how does the idea of living in Airbnbs sound to you?

….wait, what… Is that even a thing?

Photo by Thomas Park on Unsplash

Yes, it is — it’s been gaining more and more traction in correlation with the recent rise of nomads.

This way of living means there’s no need for 1-year leases, organising and paying bills on top of your monthly rent or sourcing out any new utility providers each time you move house.

Whilst this way of living may not be for everyone; for me, it’s a no brainer!

I’m able to save money each month whilst travelling the world.

I’ve been living out of Airbnbs since early 2018. During that time, I’ve called over 35 places, my home. The first year I moved around a LOT but now I’ve adapted to the lifestyle of

--

--

Samantha Scott
ILLUMINATION

Remote work advocate | Slowmad since 2018 | Actionable tips for remote workers, nomads & those who slow travel 📸 @allthingsremote 📸