LIFESTYLE | TRAVEL | DIGITAL NOMAD

Avoid High Rent By Living In Airbnbs.

Home is where the heart is & for me, that’s all over the world.

Samantha Scott
The Expat Chronicles
6 min readNov 17, 2021

--

Huh, did you say live in an Airbnb?

Photo by Rendy Novantino on Unsplash

Yes… yes, I did.

It is totally possible — I’ve been living out of Airbnbs since early 2018. During that time, I’ve called over 35 places, my home. The first year I moved around a LOT but now I’ve adapted to the lifestyle of slow travel.

What’s ‘slow travel’ you ask?

This way of travelling allows me to travel slowly. Moving around every 2 to 3 months means I am able to embrace the culture, people, food and lifestyle of the place I am visiting.

I get to feel like a local, get my bearings of the city and totally immerse myself. I’ve found this way of living to be way better than a fleeting visit and not really getting to experience a place to its fullest!

If you like the idea of slow travel, you can read more here:

--

--

Samantha Scott
The Expat Chronicles

Remote work advocate | Slowmad since 2018 | Actionable tips for remote workers, nomads & those who slow travel 📸 @allthingsremote 📸