I Choose To Be a Hybrid Athlete. Here’s Why.

Hybrid training should be the future

Devsomesh
ILLUMINATION

--

AI Image Generated by Author (From freepik)

[Edit] Welcome to the first of a three-part series of articles about hybrid training. You can read parts 2 and 3, here and here respectively!

Hybrid training has been gaining more popularity on the internet.

Mainly because of the number of benefits that it has to offer- Hybrid training is a type of training method that increases both your strength, as well as your endurance performance, by incorporating two different training methods.

Little did I know I was already doing this before it got famous.

After years on my fitness journey, I managed to settle on something sustainable for me.

It was a long one but I am grateful that I went through all the experiences that I did to land here.

Here’s my story and my motivations…

I was a skinny fat kid and bullied for it.

I was your average kid, attending school, eating more than I should, and exercise not even crossing my mind.

We would play the usual tag in school, but that was as far as it went. Only cardio and no resistance training.

--

--

Devsomesh
ILLUMINATION

Physical and Mental Health | Data Analyst | Incoming World Traveller I sell stuff on etsy too. https://www.etsy.com/sg-en/shop/HomeLivingArtbyDev