I Choose to be a Hybrid Athlete. Here’s How You Can Too.

Tailor it to your needs

Devsomesh
ILLUMINATION

--

Ai Image Generated by Author (from freepik)

[Edit] Welcome to the second part of a three-part series about my journey as a hybrid athlete. You can read parts 1 and 3, here and here respectively!

Hybrid training, to put it simply is not easy.

Besides, you are pursuing a program that is a 2in1 — A hybrid program involves two different types of training methods, one that involves resistance training, and the other that involves an endurance activity.

But its this very reason that I am so drawn to it.

Here’s how you can embark on your journey too.

The best way to start is to share my program.

Here's What I do weekly.

Monday- gym

Tuesday-gym

Wednesday-zone 2 run

thursday-gym

friday-gym

saturday-zone 2 run

sunday- long run

This might seem quite strenuous at first, but let me break it down further.

For my gym days, I tend to do a full-body split.

--

--

Devsomesh
ILLUMINATION

Physical and Mental Health | Data Analyst | Incoming World Traveller I sell stuff on etsy too. https://www.etsy.com/sg-en/shop/HomeLivingArtbyDev