I Did a 2-Minute Plank Every Day for 35 Days

No, I did not get the abs but 4 things happened in 4 weeks

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Nathan Cowley from Pexels

If you ever get a feeling that time is moving too fast, put yourself in a plank position, and you will realize that it’s not moving at all. — Sanjay Yadav

I believe in developing little habits and sticking to them in order to live a healthy life.

The idea for this year is 30-day challenges. I’ve completed four 30-day challenges so far and am sticking to two of them: drinking 3–4 liters of water and reading 20+ pages daily.

The most recent is to do a plank for 2 minutes each day for 30 days.

Before we get into the weekly plank results, I’d want to mention that I’m a passionate hiker who enjoys spending as much time outside as possible.

Winters are harsh where I live, making it difficult to go on a hike or sometimes even impossible to get groceries during snowstorms.

I was looking for something to do pretty much anywhere. I have done plank exercises in the past but never consistently for 4+ weeks.

Did I fail?

Yes, I failed to plank at the same time each day. However, I did the plank for at least 2 minutes within 24 hours. Most of the time, I do my 10–to 15-minute…

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my Newsletter https://sufyanmaan.com/newsletter/