Health | Fitness | Lifestyle

I Walked Daily for 1 Hour for 435 Days

How did it change my body and mind

Denys Opria
Progress Academy
Published in
4 min readFeb 9, 2022

--

Photo by Arek Adeoye on Unsplash

On the 1st December of 2020 year, 435 days ago, I was scared. I understood one shocking thing. I haven’t been outside for the whole month.

Covid has changed the world. My life changed, too. There were not many activities that year. Lockdowns separated people from the real world. Delivery services completed the isolation.

I knew that walking outside was kinda important. But I wasn’t 100% sure. At first sight, it seemed just a waste of time. What can I possibly get from walking in the park the same route every day?

A lot! But I didn’t know it then.

However, I decided to give it a try. The original deal was the following. Daily walk for at least 60 minutes. That wouldn’t kill me. I hoped so…

Soon, I extended my challenge for the longer term. I was excited because of the significant changes in my life.

The following things got better after 435 days of walking:

Improvements of Mind

Complete isolation, even in a comfortable flat, is stressful. No wonder isolation is used to punish prisoners in jails

--

--