Why and How I Intentionally Trigger Endorphins Daily for Decades

12 lifestyle factors that can initiate endogenous opioid peptides via different mechanisms based on years of research and experience

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJul 3, 2023

--

Photo by cottonbro studio from Pexels

Do you want to taste pleasure, joy, and serenity daily, regardless of your circumstances? If your answer is yes, I have a dozen options for you. As a bonus, they won’t cost you like their synthetic versions and can be used at your convenience.

Ancient wisdom tells us happiness comes from within the inside. Modern science and technology show the mechanisms which I will articulate in this article.

Friends, colleagues, and loved ones tease me about whether I’m on drugs when I experience euphoria in dull moments and stay calm and composed amidst crises. They know I don’t use any drugs.

They accepted and got used to my distinctive behavior as I educated them about entering an altered state of mind intentionally, responsibly, and sustainably without using man-made drugs but using our endogenous opioid peptides and neurotransmitters with healthy lifestyle choices.

The body creates endogenous opioid peptides (endorphins) for pain and pleasure. Everyone has this capability coded in their genes. The brain has a map of every…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com