Children Voice Matters

Why Do Women Alienate Children?

When My Mother Alienated Me From My Father, I Turned Against Her.

Mila
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readSep 17, 2021

--

My mother tried to turn me against my father. She was angry with him for cheating on her. She could have left him but she choose not to.

It was very convenient to live with him: he provided for her, he spoilt her, he supported her and he was a very good father.

He asked her to go to counselling together, to work on their relationship. She chose not to. He planned romantic trips, she always found an excuse not to go. He tried to do better by her and it was never enough.

My mother was full of resentments.

I love my father. His presence in my life has shaped me into the woman I am today. He always thought of his children first.

My mother knew how much our father meant to me and my sisters. To punish him for letting her down she tried to alienate us from him. My sisters were alienated to the point where they decided that they hated both parents and moved away.

I was more resilient and I stayed with my parents. At times I didn’t speak to my dad because my mother told me not to, I used to keep secrets from him and only my mum would know of it, I would pity her so much…

--

--

Mila
ILLUMINATION

Writer, Screenwriter, Role Model and just ultra-cool babe. I’m fearless. I’m a writer. I don’t quit. I use my imagination to inspire others! I know who I am!