#ITProsWhoCare Spotlight — Josh from Austin

Zsuzsa Kohanecz
ITpros Who Care
Published in
3 min readApr 21, 2015

--

Welcome to our ITProsWhoCare Spotlight series. This is an ongoing collection of posts that features members of our Community.

In our last release we learnt about Norbert who is very happy to be one of the first #charity members already working on a project.

In this release please meet Josh from Austin— who has been lucky enough to spend some years living in Japan and Hungary.

Without further ado and a big drum roll to another member of #ITProsWhoCare, here is his interview with us:

#charity: What gets you up in the morning? What is your life motto?

Josh: Every day I wake up remembering the words I was told from a great life mentor when I was young, “the busiest people get the most done.” Life is not just about being busy but about being busy with the things that really matter. My goal every morning when I open my eyes is to stay busy all day with the things that matter most in life.

#charity: Describe the world you want your children to grow up in.

Josh: All children should be able to grow up in good health and safety, I also want my children to be able to discover the world and not be hidden away from it.

#charity: What skills are you offering to the #charity NGOs?

Josh: Having worked as an IT Project Manager for over 8 years, I hope to assist in being the conduit to translate the needs of the beneficiaries of the work of #charity to technical specifications that programmers all over the world can develop based upon.

#charity: Why are you here? What motivated you to support the #charity community?

Josh: There are many people in the world who intend to do good, but there are a rare few who break barriers and push the world to the next level. I am a lucky person who was introduced to one of these special individuals who is one of the founders of the #charity movement. That person is my inspiration and motivation to do what I can to help others.

#charity: Tell us a little about yourself. What’s your story? What was a truly life transforming or meaningful moment in your life so far?

Josh: Having lived in the United States for most of my life, and most of the years in Texas, I am proud to consider myself a Texan. But I have been lucky enough to spend some years living in Japan and Hungary. During my time in other parts of the world I have realized the truly huge impact that something small can make globally. Having seen these type of amazing changes started from small beginnings motivates me to drive myself each day to helping others all over the world.

During my time in other parts of the world I have realized the truly huge impact that something small can make globally. Having seen these type of amazing changes motivates me to drive myself each day to helping others all over the world.

#charity: Where did you learn about #charity?

Josh: Daniel is a great communicator and cheerleader. Having been included in his communications from the start I was able to experience and view each step of the #charity transformation.

#charity: Anything else you want to leave the #charity community with?

Josh: Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Many people have spent long days and long nights putting not only their time but all of their talents into making this community. These are the people who are the true #gamechangers.

You can tweet Josh @creejun under #ITproJosh this week for questions, to meet him locally if you are around or just to say hi ☺

Do you think you have many things in common with Josh? Join at hashtagcharity.org and help us build further the Community of One Million ITProsWhoCare!

--

--