Is This My Medium Publication?! I Almost Forgot

Now that I know, I will try to occasionally post on here.

Vritant Kumar
SERENDIPITY
2 min readOct 7, 2022

--

I hadn’t visited this webpage for like eternity.

Life is so mysterious, no? Or is it just me who keeps forgetting random but important things?

It all started when I created my first publication on Medium some eight months ago. I don’t exactly remember and there’s no way in my knowledge to know.

That doesn’t matter. But what does matter is that shortly after creating my first publication, I set up another one.

TL;DR: I forgot it even existed for months lol.

I posted my last story in that publication way back in April. I totally forgot about its existence shortly after I returned to Medium after a two-month-long hiatus.

I used to post some personal essays in the publication. The stories are less than 500 words long, or less than 3-minute reads.

I am thinking of ‘reviving’ this publication for good and penning down at least one article per week. At least that will do the work of weekly analysis.

This will be a place for mostly informal writing that I will not send via email as it will unnecessarily clutter your inbox without providing much value.

It’s more of a way of getting into the habit of writing than penning an article itself.

But sometimes, that is all that we need in order to stay motivated and deal with burnout. Talking to ourselves.

I hope it will provide some value to you and you enjoy yourself while you are here.

As I am publishing here after so long, I don’t know how many you will ever see or read this article. Anyways, love you all so very much :) See you soon!

Check out SERENDIPITY or read an article that was published eons ago.

Subscribe to my (free) weekly newsletter about books, writing, and storytelling, with a pinch of history sometimes.

P.S. I will try to add fewer CTAs next time, I promise.

--

--

Vritant Kumar
SERENDIPITY

I write to EXPLORE as much as I write to EXPRESS. 6x top writer. newsletter: vritant.substack.com